Johnson County Government Grants (Arkansas)

A Department of Education is a federal or state agency that provides leadership, develops policy, and awards funding for public schools in Johnson County, Arkansas. As part of this mission, Departments of Education distribute grants and federal funding, including education block grants, Title I grants, and IDEA grants. They also award School Improvement Grants, Teacher Incentive Funds, and Pell Grants, in addition to other student loans and grants. Students, teachers, and educators can learn more about Johnson County government grants issued by the Department of Education on its website.

Lamar Department of Education Lamar AR 301 Elberta Street 72846 479-885-3907

A Department of Transportation is a state or federal agency that plans and develops transportation systems and infrastructure in Johnson County, Arkansas. The federal Department of Transportation offers several Johnson County government grants, including grants for road, rail, transit, and port projects, as well as car and vanpool projects, bicycle and pedestrian facilities, and transit research and safety improvements. State Departments of Transportation provide grants for private operators, senior centers, non-profits, and transit systems. Johnson County government grant information is available on the Department of Transportation website.

Arkansas Highway Transport Department Clarksville AR 2704 West Main Street 72830 479-754-3974

Johnson County Road Department Clarksville AR 1697 Arkansas 21 72830 479-754-2401

A Chamber of Commerce promotes economic development and business activity, either at the federal, state, or local level in Johnson County, Arkansas. The U.S. Department of Commerce provides government grants to Johnson County local Chambers of Commerce as well as grants through multiple bureaus. It also provides market development awards for non-profit industries, including trade associations. Local Chambers of Commerce may also help member businesses secure Small Business Administration grants, business development grants, and economic development funding. Chambers of Commerce provide information about government grant programs on their websites.

Clarksville Arkansas Chamber of Commerce Clarksville AR 101 North Johnson Street 72830 501-754-2340

A Housing Authority provides low-income rental housing, rental assistance programs, and other housing assistance for eligible individuals and families in Johnson County, Arkansas. At the federal level, the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) operates over 20 government grant programs, including affordable housing development grants, community and economic development grants, fair housing grants, and rental assistance grants. HUD also offers Johnson County supportive housing and services grants. Housing Authority grants can help fund Johnson County low-income housing, local housing assistance programs, and provide grants for housing assistance such as Section 8.

Clarksville Housing Aurhority Clarksville AR 15 Poplar Cir 72830 479-705-1203

Coal Hill Housing Authority Coal Hill AR 605 Buster Street 72832 479-497-1666