Chattooga County Government Grants (Georgia)

A Department of Education is a federal or state agency that provides leadership, develops policy, and awards funding for public schools in Chattooga County, Georgia. As part of this mission, Departments of Education distribute grants and federal funding, including education block grants, Title I grants, and IDEA grants. They also award School Improvement Grants, Teacher Incentive Funds, and Pell Grants, in addition to other student loans and grants. Students, teachers, and educators can learn more about Chattooga County government grants issued by the Department of Education on its website.

Barberton Bacon County Department of Education Summerville GA 479 Norton Road 30747 912-632-4226

Watertown Troupe County Department of Education Trion GA 10 Deforest Avenue 30753 706-883-1540

A Housing Authority provides low-income rental housing, rental assistance programs, and other housing assistance for eligible individuals and families in Chattooga County, Georgia. At the federal level, the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) operates over 20 government grant programs, including affordable housing development grants, community and economic development grants, fair housing grants, and rental assistance grants. HUD also offers Chattooga County supportive housing and services grants. Housing Authority grants can help fund Chattooga County low-income housing, local housing assistance programs, and provide grants for housing assistance such as Section 8.

Menlo Housing Authority Menlo GA 77 Ralph Chamblee Drive 30731 706-862-2240

Summerville Housing Authority Summerville GA 56 Ross St 30747 706-857-3016

A Chamber of Commerce promotes economic development and business activity, either at the federal, state, or local level in Chattooga County, Georgia. The U.S. Department of Commerce provides government grants to Chattooga County local Chambers of Commerce as well as grants through multiple bureaus. It also provides market development awards for non-profit industries, including trade associations. Local Chambers of Commerce may also help member businesses secure Small Business Administration grants, business development grants, and economic development funding. Chambers of Commerce provide information about government grant programs on their websites.

Summerville Georgia Chamber of Commerce Summerville GA PO Box 217 30747 706-857-4033

A Department of Transportation is a state or federal agency that plans and develops transportation systems and infrastructure in Chattooga County, Georgia. The federal Department of Transportation offers several Chattooga County government grants, including grants for road, rail, transit, and port projects, as well as car and vanpool projects, bicycle and pedestrian facilities, and transit research and safety improvements. State Departments of Transportation provide grants for private operators, senior centers, non-profits, and transit systems. Chattooga County government grant information is available on the Department of Transportation website.

Summerville Transportation Department Summerville GA 445 7th Street 30747 706-857-0801