Cobb County Government Grants (Georgia)

A Department of Education is a federal or state agency that provides leadership, develops policy, and awards funding for public schools in Cobb County, Georgia. As part of this mission, Departments of Education distribute grants and federal funding, including education block grants, Title I grants, and IDEA grants. They also award School Improvement Grants, Teacher Incentive Funds, and Pell Grants, in addition to other student loans and grants. Students, teachers, and educators can learn more about Cobb County government grants issued by the Department of Education on its website.

Barnegat Georgia Department of Education Powder Springs GA Bengal Drive 30127 478-457-2461

Chatam County Department of Education Powder Springs GA South Town Square 30127 912-201-5730

Cobb County GA Department of Education Mableton GA 1550 Pebble Brook Circle 30126 770-819-2372

Kennesaw Clay County Department of Education Kennesaw GA 690 North Booth Road Northwest 30144 256-354-2144

Kennesaw Clayton County Department of Education Kennesaw GA 3656 Old Stilesboro Road Northwest 30152 770-473-2700

Mableton Clayton County Department of Education Mableton GA 1550 Pebblebrook Road Southeast 30126 770-473-2840

Marietta Clayton County Department of Education Marietta GA 775 Smyrna Powder Springs Road Southwest 30060 770-474-0702

Marietta Tennessee Department of Education Marietta GA 4111 Wesley Chapel Road 30062 931-243-2564

A Housing Authority provides low-income rental housing, rental assistance programs, and other housing assistance for eligible individuals and families in Cobb County, Georgia. At the federal level, the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) operates over 20 government grant programs, including affordable housing development grants, community and economic development grants, fair housing grants, and rental assistance grants. HUD also offers Cobb County supportive housing and services grants. Housing Authority grants can help fund Cobb County low-income housing, local housing assistance programs, and provide grants for housing assistance such as Section 8.

Acworth Housing Authority Acworth GA 4173 F J Kienel Drive 30101 770-974-3012

Marietta Housing Authority Marietta GA 95 Cole Street Northeast 30060 770-419-3200

A Department of Transportation is a state or federal agency that plans and develops transportation systems and infrastructure in Cobb County, Georgia. The federal Department of Transportation offers several Cobb County government grants, including grants for road, rail, transit, and port projects, as well as car and vanpool projects, bicycle and pedestrian facilities, and transit research and safety improvements. State Departments of Transportation provide grants for private operators, senior centers, non-profits, and transit systems. Cobb County government grant information is available on the Department of Transportation website.

Claxton Transportation Department Marietta GA 901 Industrial Park Drive 30062 912-739-2217

Cobb County Department of Transportation Marietta GA 1890 County Services Parkway 30008 770-528-1600

Georgia Department of Transportation Marietta GA 862 Barnes Mill Road 30062 770-528-3238

A Chamber of Commerce promotes economic development and business activity, either at the federal, state, or local level in Cobb County, Georgia. The U.S. Department of Commerce provides government grants to Cobb County local Chambers of Commerce as well as grants through multiple bureaus. It also provides market development awards for non-profit industries, including trade associations. Local Chambers of Commerce may also help member businesses secure Small Business Administration grants, business development grants, and economic development funding. Chambers of Commerce provide information about government grant programs on their websites.

Cobb County Georgia Chamber of Commerce Marietta GA PO Box 671868 30006 770-859-2349

Marietta Georgia Chamber of Commerce Atlanta GA 240 Interstate North Parkway 30339 770-980-2000

A Veterans Affairs Department provides services to veterans, including veterans from the Armed Forces and Reserves in Cobb County, Georgia. The federal VA, as well as local Cobb County branches, provide government grants for veterans in rural areas, homeless providers grants, community agency grants, and nurse retention grants. The Cobb County VA also provides cemetery grants and supportive services grants for veterans and their families. VA grants both go to agencies, organizations, and individual veterans. The VA provides more information about government grants on its website.

Disabled American Veterans Marietta GA 995 Roswell Street Northeast, 324 30060 678-559-7432

Southeastern Paralyzed Veterans Smyrna GA 3150 South Cobb Drive Southeast 30080 770-801-0320

US Department of Veterans Affairs - Marietta Vet Center Marietta GA 40 Dodd Street Southeast, 700 30060 404-327-4954

Veterans of Foreign Wars Acworth GA 4764 Cobb Parkway Northwest 30101 770-974-0958

Veterans of Foreign Wars Marietta GA 140 Powers Ferry Road Southeast 30067 770-977-2088

A Department of Justice operates at the federal or state level to enforce the law and ensure public safety in Cobb County, Georgia. The U.S. Department of Justice offers several Cobb County government grants, including federal assistance to scholars and experts, law enforcement grants, and violence against women grants, which protect victims of domestic violence, sexual assault, and stalking. State Departments of Justice may also provide grants for Cobb County law enforcement and legal assistant programs. Departments of Justice provide information on their government grant programs on their websites.

Marietta Georgia Department of Justice Marietta GA 1585 County Services Parkway 30008 770-528-4254

Marietta Georgia Department of Justice Marietta GA 465 Big Shanty Road Northwest 30066 770-528-6101

A Social Security Office is a local branch of the federal Social Security Administration in Cobb County, Georgia. Social Security provides services for eligible people, including retirement benefits, and it also provides government grants. Social Security's research and demonstration grants fund innovative research that help manage and administer Cobb County Social Security programs. Service grants support beneficiaries return to work and access rehabilitation services. Local Cobb County offices can help with grant applications. Social Security Offices provide more information about their government grants on their websites.

Marietta Social Security Office Marietta GA 1415 Franklin Road Southeast 30067

A Department of Labor operates at the state or federal level to develop employment opportunities, improve workforce competitiveness, and promote safe working conditions in Cobb County, Georgia. The federal Department of Labor offers multiple government grant programs, including job training grants, public employment grants, and unemployment grants. They also offer non-profit grants, health and safety grants, and veteran employment grants. State Departments of Labor may also provide Cobb County grant programs. More information about government grants is available on the Cobb County Department of Labor website.

Smyrna Georgia Department of Labor Smyrna GA 2400 Herodian Way, 250 30080 678-903-7301