Stewart County Government Grants (Georgia)

A Department of Education is a federal or state agency that provides leadership, develops policy, and awards funding for public schools in Stewart County, Georgia. As part of this mission, Departments of Education distribute grants and federal funding, including education block grants, Title I grants, and IDEA grants. They also award School Improvement Grants, Teacher Incentive Funds, and Pell Grants, in addition to other student loans and grants. Students, teachers, and educators can learn more about Stewart County government grants issued by the Department of Education on its website.

Richland Department of Education Richland GA Main Street 31825 706-678-4431

A Department of Transportation is a state or federal agency that plans and develops transportation systems and infrastructure in Stewart County, Georgia. The federal Department of Transportation offers several Stewart County government grants, including grants for road, rail, transit, and port projects, as well as car and vanpool projects, bicycle and pedestrian facilities, and transit research and safety improvements. State Departments of Transportation provide grants for private operators, senior centers, non-profits, and transit systems. Stewart County government grant information is available on the Department of Transportation website.

Stewart County Road Department Lumpkin GA Trotman Road 31815 229-838-4385