Fulton County Government Grants (Illinois)

A Department of Education is a federal or state agency that provides leadership, develops policy, and awards funding for public schools in Fulton County, Illinois. As part of this mission, Departments of Education distribute grants and federal funding, including education block grants, Title I grants, and IDEA grants. They also award School Improvement Grants, Teacher Incentive Funds, and Pell Grants, in addition to other student loans and grants. Students, teachers, and educators can learn more about Fulton County government grants issued by the Department of Education on its website.

Canton Champaign Department of Education Canton IL 221 North Main Street 61520 217-355-4541

A Chamber of Commerce promotes economic development and business activity, either at the federal, state, or local level in Fulton County, Illinois. The U.S. Department of Commerce provides government grants to Fulton County local Chambers of Commerce as well as grants through multiple bureaus. It also provides market development awards for non-profit industries, including trade associations. Local Chambers of Commerce may also help member businesses secure Small Business Administration grants, business development grants, and economic development funding. Chambers of Commerce provide information about government grant programs on their websites.

Canton Area Chamber-Commerce Canton IL 45 East Side Square 61520 309-647-2677

Lewistown Chamber of Commerce Lewistown IL 119 South Adams Street 61542 309-547-4300

A Housing Authority provides low-income rental housing, rental assistance programs, and other housing assistance for eligible individuals and families in Fulton County, Illinois. At the federal level, the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) operates over 20 government grant programs, including affordable housing development grants, community and economic development grants, fair housing grants, and rental assistance grants. HUD also offers Fulton County supportive housing and services grants. Housing Authority grants can help fund Fulton County low-income housing, local housing assistance programs, and provide grants for housing assistance such as Section 8.

Fulton County Housing Authority Canton IL 250 South Main Street 61520 309-647-4120

A Veterans Affairs Department provides services to veterans, including veterans from the Armed Forces and Reserves in Fulton County, Illinois. The federal VA, as well as local Fulton County branches, provide government grants for veterans in rural areas, homeless providers grants, community agency grants, and nurse retention grants. The Fulton County VA also provides cemetery grants and supportive services grants for veterans and their families. VA grants both go to agencies, organizations, and individual veterans. The VA provides more information about government grants on its website.

Fulton County Veterans Assistance Lewistown IL 132 North Adams Street 61542 309-547-7262

Veterans of Foreign Wars Canton IL 1200 South 5th Avenue 61520 309-647-3977

Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 5001 Lewistown IL 1323 South Main Street 61542 309-547-8171

A Department of Transportation is a state or federal agency that plans and develops transportation systems and infrastructure in Fulton County, Illinois. The federal Department of Transportation offers several Fulton County government grants, including grants for road, rail, transit, and port projects, as well as car and vanpool projects, bicycle and pedestrian facilities, and transit research and safety improvements. State Departments of Transportation provide grants for private operators, senior centers, non-profits, and transit systems. Fulton County government grant information is available on the Department of Transportation website.

Illinois Department of Transportation Lewistown IL 934 South Illinois Street 61542 309-547-2111