Kane County Government Grants (Illinois)

A Department of Education is a federal or state agency that provides leadership, develops policy, and awards funding for public schools in Kane County, Illinois. As part of this mission, Departments of Education distribute grants and federal funding, including education block grants, Title I grants, and IDEA grants. They also award School Improvement Grants, Teacher Incentive Funds, and Pell Grants, in addition to other student loans and grants. Students, teachers, and educators can learn more about Kane County government grants issued by the Department of Education on its website.

Concord Department of Education St. Charles IL 52 Tradition Drive 60174 217-457-2281

Hagerstown IL Department of Education Aurora IL 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue 60506 708-442-7500

Metamora Department of Education Hampshire IL 89 County Highway 46 60140 309-367-4129

Salisbury IL Department of Education Batavia IL 201 Union Avenue 60510 847-824-1136

Sycamore Maple Park IL 50W086 Illinois 64 60151 847-689-8150

A Housing Authority provides low-income rental housing, rental assistance programs, and other housing assistance for eligible individuals and families in Kane County, Illinois. At the federal level, the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) operates over 20 government grant programs, including affordable housing development grants, community and economic development grants, fair housing grants, and rental assistance grants. HUD also offers Kane County supportive housing and services grants. Housing Authority grants can help fund Kane County low-income housing, local housing assistance programs, and provide grants for housing assistance such as Section 8.

Aurora Housing Authority Aurora IL 1630 Plum Street 60506 630-859-7210

Elgin Housing Authority Elgin IL 550 Jerusha Avenue 60123 847-742-1182

A Chamber of Commerce promotes economic development and business activity, either at the federal, state, or local level in Kane County, Illinois. The U.S. Department of Commerce provides government grants to Kane County local Chambers of Commerce as well as grants through multiple bureaus. It also provides market development awards for non-profit industries, including trade associations. Local Chambers of Commerce may also help member businesses secure Small Business Administration grants, business development grants, and economic development funding. Chambers of Commerce provide information about government grant programs on their websites.

Aurora Illinois Chamber of Commerce Aurora IL 43 West Galena Boulevard 60506 630-897-9214

Batavia Illinois Chamber of Commerce Batavia IL 100 North Island Avenue 60510 630-879-7134

Elgin Area Chamber Elgin IL 31 South Grove Avenue 60120 847-741-5660

Geneva Chamber of Commerce Geneva IL 8 South 3rd Street 60134 630-232-6060

Hampshire Illinois Chamber of Commerce Hampshire IL PO Box 157 60140 847-683-1122

Saint Charles Illinois Chamber of Commerce Saint Charles IL 3755 East Main Street 60174 630-584-6065

West Dundee Illinois Chamber of Commerce West Dundee IL 99 West Main Street 60118 847-426-8565

A Social Security Office is a local branch of the federal Social Security Administration in Kane County, Illinois. Social Security provides services for eligible people, including retirement benefits, and it also provides government grants. Social Security's research and demonstration grants fund innovative research that help manage and administer Kane County Social Security programs. Service grants support beneficiaries return to work and access rehabilitation services. Local Kane County offices can help with grant applications. Social Security Offices provide more information about their government grants on their websites.

Aurora Social Security Office Aurora IL 1325 North Lake Street 60506 630-264-2683

Elgin Social Security Office Elgin IL 790 Fletcher Drive 60123 847-742-5096

A Department of Transportation is a state or federal agency that plans and develops transportation systems and infrastructure in Kane County, Illinois. The federal Department of Transportation offers several Kane County government grants, including grants for road, rail, transit, and port projects, as well as car and vanpool projects, bicycle and pedestrian facilities, and transit research and safety improvements. State Departments of Transportation provide grants for private operators, senior centers, non-profits, and transit systems. Kane County government grant information is available on the Department of Transportation website.

Aurora Township Highway Commission North Aurora IL 220 Butterfield Road 60542 630-892-0246

Dundee Township Road & Bridge Sleepy Hollow IL 1900 Sleepy Hollow Road 60118 847-426-0898

Kane County Division Of Transportation Campton Hills IL 41W011 Burlington Road 60175 630-584-1170

Sugar Grove Township Road Commissioner Montgomery IL 70 1st Avenue 60538 630-466-4274

US Transportation Department Aurora Aurora IL 619 West Indian Trail 60506 630-906-8200

A Veterans Affairs Department provides services to veterans, including veterans from the Armed Forces and Reserves in Kane County, Illinois. The federal VA, as well as local Kane County branches, provide government grants for veterans in rural areas, homeless providers grants, community agency grants, and nurse retention grants. The Kane County VA also provides cemetery grants and supportive services grants for veterans and their families. VA grants both go to agencies, organizations, and individual veterans. The VA provides more information about government grants on its website.

Aurora Veterans Aurora IL 1194 Jericho Road 60506 630-892-2806

Batavia Overseas Batavia IL 645 South River Street 60510 630-879-6848

Elgin Veterans Affairs Department Elgin IL 254 Raymond Street 60120 847-608-0138

Kane County Veterans Assistance Commission Geneva IL 719 South Batavia Avenue 60134 630-232-5985

Veterans of Foreign Wars Elgin IL 1601 Weld Road 60123 847-888-9809

Veterans of Foreign Wars Montgomery IL 121 North River Street 60538 630-859-3988

Veterans of Foreign Wars 468 Aurora IL 106 West Indian Trail 60506 630-897-2151

Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 5915 Carpentersville IL 301 Lake Marian Road 60110 847-428-4836